Nesting

March 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’ve been on a cooking/baking kick lately. Even more than is normal for me. I’ve started weekly “family dinner” for 3 of my great guy friends, which is nice just to give us a chance to hang out, force me to clean, give me a chance to try new recipes, and have a few glasses of wine with excellent company. Seriously, I’m so happy with my new friends here that I hardly leave. Don’t worry, I haven’t partaken in any kool-aid parties or joined a religious cult…yet. 😉

Also, i’ve been baking cupcakes and taking them to school so ravenous law students can quiet their hunger pangs. Maybe I’m buying friends…but I like to cook and they aren’t complaining. Maybe I’ll have enough winning recipes to sell some creations to a coffee shop for some extra dough this summer. Get it…dough?? Yeah, I’m cheesy.

Anyway, I just wanted to share a few creations with you. I’ve been following a lot of cooking blogs lately and all of my ideas have come from there. I really recommend checking out cooking blogs; they’re like free cookbooks with lots of pictures. And you can find like a recipe for anything.

First; peanut butter cupcakes with peanut butter icing and chocolate ganache. (where i learned my first cardinal rule of cupcaking: let the cupcakes cool before icing)



Second: red velvet with buttercream


Next: Graham with key lime cream cheese (note, my iPhone photgraphing of my cooking has gotten better. The good pics will get their own post)


Vanilla almond with maple cream cheese icing


Finally: apple cupcakes with caramel


Yum!! Stay posted for more pics and recipes!

Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Nesting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nesting at Joyful Heart.

meta

